Former Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission(EFCC), Nuhu Ribadu, is now the Special Adviser on Security to the President.

His name appeared on the list of eight Special Advisers appointed by President Bola Tinubu, on Thursday.

Mallam Ribadu had served  as the Chairman of the Petroleum Revenue Task Force in 2012 after he had served as EFCC Chairman from 2003 to 2007.

The List:

1.Mr. Dele Alake

Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy

2. Mr. Yau Darazo

Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs

3. Mr. Wale Edun

Special Adviser, Monetary Policies

4. Mrs. Olu Verheijen

Special Adviser, Energy

5. Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji

Special Adviser, Revenue

6. Mr. Nuhu Ribadu

Special Adviser, Security

7. Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu

Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment.

8. Dr (Mrs.) Salma Ibrahim Anas

Special Adviser, Health

Abiodun Oladunjoye

Director Information

State House

June 15, 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *